You’re Allowed to Have Bad Day

It seemed that a lot of my friends were having a rough go of it today. My heart goes out to you all for everything you’re dealing with today.

I recently heard someone say that they were taught that you’re allowed to have a bad day, but you’re not entitled to ruin anyone else’s. I really liked that. And it seemed that a lot of you, my dear friends, are dealing with the bad days that others are having.

Things are going pretty well at the moment, so I feel like sharing some sunshine (even though it’s a cloudy day in Cleveland).

Here are some things that are making me happy today and how they can help you be happy:

  • Things are going well for the people that I love, my husband is happy, my mom is thriving, etc (being happy for others makes you happy)

    20120927-134108.jpg

    Helpful Kitty

  • My kittens are adorable (it’s been proven that petting an animal reduces stress, let me know if you need to borrow a snuggly kitty)
20120927-134120.jpg

Hiding Kitty

  • There was hot coffee this morning (it’s the small things)
  • I enjoyed Orange Chicken and blood sugars below 180 last night (all the taste and no negative repercussions)

What rays of sunshine can you hold onto today?

Related Posts:

Thankful Thursday

Curb the Complaining

Because I can’t take them all home

 

About Probably Rachel

PR professional and social media enthusiast, blogging about life, marriage, coffee and type 1 diabetes. You can follow me on Twitter also @ProbablyRachel

Posted on September 27, 2012, in Community, Family, My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Happiness or good moods are definitely contagious at times. I wasn’t unusually happy yesterday however I did enjoy a good 45-50 minute Zumba workout that was so much fun! And I did get my car back from being repaired so it looks like new again.
    And of course, today being Friday, especially half way through the work day is a huge plus for today! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Blog Action Day: The Power of We (in the DOC) « probablyrachel

  2. Pingback: A Day In My Life « probablyrachel

  3. Pingback: Our New Spot | probablyrachel

Leave a Reply

