Complicated

Laying in bed one night after having bumped one of my medical devices, Brad asked me, “Do you something think that life would be a little less complicated without the pods and CGM?”

We talked a little about the devices and wanting things to be a little easier, then went to sleep.

The question replayed in my mind the other day while running back home to retrieve my forgotten PDM.

I could make it through a whole workday without my PDM. I had a meter, a syringe and insulin. My pod can still give me a basal rate without my PDM. But for my quirky carb-count lunch, how was I going to draw up 3.4 units of insulin? I don’t like math, nor do I like syringe injections.

I didn’t have to run home, but my life is better with the PDM than without. My purse may be heavier with the medical devices, but my health is better.

Related Posts:

Beeps and band aids

A rough night

Becoming bionic

About Probably Rachel

PR professional and social media enthusiast, blogging about life, marriage, coffee and type 1 diabetes. You can follow me on Twitter also @ProbablyRachel

Posted on August 1, 2012, in My Life, Type 1 Diabetes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I agree. I may have to carry a duffle bag it seams some days, but it keeps me healthy and keeps me going.

  2. My husband actually has to wear a fanny pack to carry his his things through work. It definately is making him healthier, so he doesn’t seem to mind.

  1. Pingback: A(speed)rda « probablyrachel

  2. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: False Alarm « probablyrachel

  3. Pingback: Health Monitoring Devices | probablyrachel

  4. Pingback: Petitions: We Shouldn’t Need Them | probablyrachel

Leave a Reply

