Time Flies

I remember what I was doing around this time last year and it’s amazing that it seemed like yesterday!

About a year ago I was:

– Sending thank you notes to the lovely women who showered me (and Brad) with some of the things that make our home lovely.

At my bridal shower

– Applying for and interviewing for jobs.

– Presenting a three-semester research study.

– Savoring the last few weeks of being a college student and soaking up some extra time on campus.

With my college roommate

– Tying up wedding details.

– Preparing for life as an adult.

I keep hearing that as you get older time goes faster an faster. If the years continue to pass even as quickly as this one has, I’ll blink and be 80!

Back then, today seemed so far away.

Related Posts:

Sometimes I miss college

New year, new everything

Are you happy?

About Probably Rachel

PR professional and social media enthusiast, blogging about life, marriage, coffee and type 1 diabetes. You can follow me on Twitter also @ProbablyRachel

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Family, My Life, Student and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My grandma worked in a nursing home and said one of the residents always said this: “Life is like a roll of toilet paper- the closer to the end you get, the faster it goes!”

  1. Pingback: What’s in a name? « probablyrachel

Leave a Reply

