To My Husband

A very happy birthday to my husband.

He’s the classy man I married and it’s the first year I bought a card with “husband” on it.

He’s the man that I bothered to learn to cook for…

and who eats whatever I make whether it was a success or a disaster.

The man who I’m proud to call my own

And who I trust to care for me and protect me.

He can reach things up high,

Lift things that are heavy,

Fix my computer,

And can always make me smile.

On this February 23rd, my husband celebrates his own 23rd.

Related Posts:

He knows my blood better than I do

The olive theory

Things my husband says

About Probably Rachel

PR professional and social media enthusiast, blogging about life, marriage, coffee and type 1 diabetes. You can follow me on Twitter also @ProbablyRachel

Posted on February 23, 2012, in K-couple and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

Leave a Reply

