Sometimes it’s not a glucose monitor

Since August, I’ve viewed the world through a diabetic lens… and some things are a lot funnier through that perspective.

My husband and I were shopping at Costco and saw this:

We both thought “wow that’s a big glucose monitor.”

Yeah, it’s not a glucose monitor, it’s a blood pressure monitor.

I have also attempted to insert a test strip in my phone when testing and talking.

There are some significant differences

Related Posts:

A few weeks with OmniPod

Why I chose OmniPod

Battery-operated

Posted on January 31, 2012, in K-couple, My Life, Type 1 Diabetes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. My wife and I were walking in Walmart yesterday and I saw one similar to that and couldn’t help but think the same thing. I’m glad I’m not alone.

  1. Pingback: Research Subject « probablyrachel

  2. Pingback: What’s in Rachel’s Desk? « probablyrachel

  3. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: Caption Needed « probablyrachel

  4. Pingback: Pockets and the Weekend Food Battles « probablyrachel

  5. Pingback: How can only two people shop at Costco? « probablyrachel

  6. Pingback: Friday Five: Meter Reader | probablyrachel

Leave a Reply

