Playing pretend

Interning at a real office in Cleveland is a sweet deal for little me.

Some people would think of it as an adequate taste of the professional world, I however often feel like I’m playing pretend. It’s probably a combination of a petite stature plus being young as well as being a student that makes me feel like I’m pretending to be a grown up.

Being a new world for me, I don’t always feel like I belong parking in the garage and walking into the office building with people in suits. I have my own desk that I don’t have to share with someone else and my personal email address. Even the mundane office things are exciting to me, because I feel like I get to be a “real grown up.”

I wish I could keep the enthusiasm and overall excited feelings but lose the “I don’t really belong here”

About Probably Rachel

PR professional and social media enthusiast, blogging about life, marriage, coffee and type 1 diabetes. You can follow me on Twitter also @ProbablyRachel

Posted on February 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

